Warding off the beasties!

Lavender bundles

Summer is beginning to draw to a close here and it was time to harvest the lavender in my garden.

So today I used the cut fragrant lavender to make some simple bundles tied with string to put in my fabric stash and my wardrobe to protect my growing collection of self-made clothes against moths.

Moth protection for my self made wardrobe

Do you have a moth problem?  Or other creepy crawlies that like to eat your precious cloth?  What action do you take to protect against them?

Leave a Reply

